Reviews

Please read through our reviews to get an idea of how we operate. 

We have 100s of happy customers but only recently put the review option here.

House move

Rated 5 out of 5
19th February 2020

Excellent, professional and good value service. Thank you Tom!

Luey Graves

Excellent service & would highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
8th November 2019

Thank you for your help. I will keep your details for the future!

Liz JOHNSON

Excellent service & would highly recommend!

Rated 0 out of 5
8th November 2019

Thank you for your help. I will keep your details for the future!

excellent, friendly service

Rated 5 out of 5
6th November 2019

I was extremely pleased the way Tom and his mate were able to remove my very large, heavy sofabed from my flat.Very friendly people. Would recomened to anybody

Jeanette Still

heavy bed-sofa

Rated 5 out of 5
6th November 2019

This corner bed-sofa was extremely heavy and it was difficult to have it removed from my flat. Tom and his mate were very professional and removed the item for me. I was extremely pleased with the friendly way they did the job. Will recommend them to anybody. Many Thanks

Jeanette Still

House Clearance

Rated 5 out of 5
12th October 2019

Excellent service. Friendly, helpful. Highly recommended

Tina Abbott

A brilliant service

Rated 5 out of 5
12th October 2019

The most excellent service

Elizabeth

Amazing service

Rated 5 out of 5
12th October 2019

Helped me get a sofa at short notice. Very friendly and polite even put the corner sofa back together for me! Thank you so much won’t use anyone else now!

Katie

Professional and Friendly staff, highly recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
16th September 2019

Fantastic service. Fast and efficient.

Ruby Carol Torenbeek

Life Saver

Rated 5 out of 5
1st September 2019

Tom moved my original move date the night before as my daughter was ill, agreeing to work on a Saturday. The move itself was efficient and made so easy – thank you so.much, will not hesitate to recommend you.

Nicola

Blooming marvellous

Rated 5 out of 5
29th August 2019

I personally love hiring local people as local is best. Tom and his team were very efficient, friendly and professional and the job was agreed and completed in a timely manner.
I would definitely recommend 101manandvan. 😊

Hayley Hicks

Furniture move

Rated 3 out of 5
28th August 2019

A very professional and friendly service. But… we’ve used him twice and on both occasions he was late. The first time by over an hour, the second time over four and a half hours. I would recommend the service but be very firm on the timing. Ask for a time penalty.

David Hayman

Response from Man And Van Removals Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire

Hi,
I’m sorry about this, but as stated at the time, this was booked last minute and I promised that the job would be done anytime after 3pm, at 3:15 you called me saying we were late and called every 30mins after, I did try to explain that after 3pm is not 3pm on the dot its anytime after 3pm which you agreed to. We were on a large house move that was taking longer than expected, but as you can appriciate, you cannot walk off a house move. The only time to get an exact time is to book a first call. Sorry for the disappontment on my time keeping, and glad you were happy with my service after the discount I gave you. Many Thanks. Tom

Super helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
7th August 2019

Great customer support, on very late notice, they organised a man and a van.
Super helpful and professional throughout the job.

Simon Edwards

Response from Man And Van Removals Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire

Thank you very much

Fantastic service

Rated 5 out of 5
31st July 2019

Tom was brilliant throughout our move. He was available at late notice and made the whole process of moving much less stressful! We’ll be sure to use his services again in the future.

James McMahon

Fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
30th July 2019

Great service and great people.

Nicholas willis