Reviews

Please read through our reviews to get an idea of how we operate.Ā 

We have 100s of happy customers but only recently put the review option here.

Blooming marvellous

Rated 5 out of 5
29th August 2019

I personally love hiring local people as local is best. Tom and his team were very efficient, friendly and professional and the job was agreed and completed in a timely manner.
I would definitely recommend 101manandvan. šŸ˜Š

Hayley Hicks

Furniture move

Rated 3 out of 5
28th August 2019

A very professional and friendly service. But… we’ve used him twice and on both occasions he was late. The first time by over an hour, the second time over four and a half hours. I would recommend the service but be very firm on the timing. Ask for a time penalty.

David Hayman

Response from Man And Van Removals Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire

Hi,
I’m sorry about this, but as stated at the time, this was booked last minute and I promised that the job would be done anytime after 3pm, at 3:15 you called me saying we were late and called every 30mins after, I did try to explain that after 3pm is not 3pm on the dot its anytime after 3pm which you agreed to. We were on a large house move that was taking longer than expected, but as you can appriciate, you cannot walk off a house move. The only time to get an exact time is to book a first call. Sorry for the disappontment on my time keeping, and glad you were happy with my service after the discount I gave you. Many Thanks. Tom

Super helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
7th August 2019

Great customer support, on very late notice, they organised a man and a van.
Super helpful and professional throughout the job.

Simon Edwards

Response from Man And Van Removals Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire

Thank you very much

Fantastic service

Rated 5 out of 5
31st July 2019

Tom was brilliant throughout our move. He was available at late notice and made the whole process of moving much less stressful! We’ll be sure to use his services again in the future.

James McMahon

Fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
30th July 2019

Great service and great people.

Nicholas willis

Great service would highly recommended them

Rated 5 out of 5
2nd May 2019

Great service would highly recommended them. They were very professional and friendly and arrived on time I’m charging me exactly what I’m charging me exactly what as agreed as agreed.

Nigel Killick

Excellent service... In fact the best

Rated 5 out of 5
1st May 2019

Used Tom for the first time this week. Superb service, couldnā€™t have been more helpful…in fact he went above & beyond to get my sofa into the flat. Brilliant teamwork & communication.
Even moved my planters with an arch. Cannot thank them enough. Will definitely recommend and use again.

Alexandra Le Maitre

Great Service

Rated 5 out of 5
12th April 2019

We’ve used Tom a few times now and he has always been more than helpful providing a excellent service and value for money.

Louise Remnant

Superb Service

Rated 5 out of 5
5th April 2019

Used Tom for the first time this week. Superb service, he couldnā€™t have been more helpful. Will definitely recommend him and use again.

Ruth French

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
4th April 2019

Used Tom for collect an item of equipment and deliver to us. Fair price and excellent service. Keep us informed at various stages. Will use again.

Claire Pinnells

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
2nd April 2019

I have used Tom on a number of occasions now . He is easy to get hold off , always answers his phone . He is in communication with you via text and email .
He is understanding if plans change last minute and does not give you any grieve if you have to re book , he happily does this .
He is polite , well mannered and hard working .
Highly recommend him and I will use him again .
It is so refreshing to work with someone who has empathy and cares rather than his own agenda .
A blessing to all and a blessing to use .

Amanda CNG Raygen

Great service to move plant pots to new house

Rated 5 out of 5
28th March 2019

We needed someone to move our potted plants to our new home. Tom was great he worked well with my husband and son and got the job done without any fuss. Very happy to recommend.

Jill Bennett

Daughter's Flat move from Guildford to Cranleigh

Rated 5 out of 5
26th March 2019

Tom couldn’t have been more helpful or courteous from booking stage to completion of our job. He and Dan worked as a cheerful happy team and nothing was too much trouble.
Highly recommend to anyone needing help with all kinds of moving jobs.
Keep going Tom you’re doing great!

Vicky Allen

Response from Man And Van Removals Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire

Thank you. Glad our service was very good.

Daughter's Flat move from Guildford to Cranleigh

Rated 0 out of 5
26th March 2019

Tom couldn’t have been more helpful or courteous from booking stage to completion of our job. He and Dan worked as a cheerful happy team and nothing was too much trouble.
Highly recommend to anyone needing help with all kinds of moving jobs.
Keep going Tom you’re doing great!

Anonymous

Furniture removal from Sussex to Manchester

Rated 5 out of 5
22nd March 2019

Extremely kind and thoughtful at a very difficult time for us following the death of my mother. Communication skills very good. Most efficient and trustworthy.

Alison Miller

Response from Man And Van Removals Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire

Thank you very much.